Hollow lives in here

I’m stripped and vital and I see rules that almost fit.
So if I voice my opinion, will you stay and sit?
And as I stand here screaming in despair,
I said yes this is my life and yes you should care.

[…]

Hardly happy at all, 
And I’m ready to take the fall. 
‘Cause we pay for the stupid things we’ve done, we come from.
Can you sit through this or is it going to be too deep?
Will you ever use common sense? It comes pretty cheap.

Tegan and Sara – Clever Meals

‘Hollow lives in here’ meaning that hollow is what I feel inside me. Bad thing is that this is not a new feeling. I’ve been feeling like this since like… forever? I just can’t get away of it. But I can’t take it any more. I’m tired, I’m blue, I feel awful and I’m alone. I want to get out of this, want to go somewhere far away from here. Not that I think I’ll be less tired or that I won’t be alone. It’s just that I won’t feel like nobody wants to help me, I’ll try and believe that they would help me but they’re far away.

[Viernes] 14 . noviembre . 2008. Etiquetas: , , , , . Music, Out Of Mind.

Dejar un comentario

Be the first to comment!

Responder

Trackback URI

